Henrys Werkstatt
The String Instrument Studio handles all string instruments of the classic quartett in the tradition of the great craftsmakers. Little has changed in the crafting of instruments since the time of Antonio Stradivari and Guarneri del Gesù. Making instruments is not a mysterious, ethereal matter – rather it demands competence, experience and a fire and passion in the craftsmaker to develop an instrument's full qualities. It is centuries-old tradition that ensures each instrument’s individuality of material, design and sound.
Experience in working with musicians over the years is what gives the craftsmaster keen insights into “setting the right tone”. The performer’s individual ideas for the right sound can thus be easily communicated, understood and carried out.
Time leaves its mark on even the best and most beautiful instruments.
Restoring your instrument to its original condition is an interesting task which we take very seriously.
You will most certainly find all the paraphernalia you need at the String Studio – from strings and bows to cases.
We not only sell but also rent string instruments in a wide range of prices. If you are looking around for an instrument that will suit your musical needs perfectly, we would be happy to advise you in making the best choice.

Henrys Werkstatt
In der Geigenbauwerkstatt Unna werden alle Instrumente der Geigenfamilie gebaut. Seit Antonio Stradivari und Guarneri del Gesù hat sich im Geigenbau wenig geändert. Nicht Mystifikation sondern Kompetenz, Erfahrung und eine gewisse Leidenschaft des Geigenbauers entscheiden noch immer über die Qualitäten des Instruments. In jahrhundertealter Tradition ist jedes Instrument ein Einzelstück in Material, Formgebung und Klang.
Langjährige zusammenarbeit mit Musikern und MusikerInnen bei der Klangregelung ihrer vielgespielten Instrumente ist für die Meisterin eine unverzichtbare Erfahrungsquelle. Dies ermöglicht uns Ihren künstlerisch individuellen Vorstellungen gerecht zu werden.
Die Zeit hinterläßt auch bei den besten und schönsten Instrumenten ihre Spuren.
Ihr Instrument zu restaurieren, es in seinen ursprünglichen Zustand zu versetzen, ist für uns eine interessante und verantwortungsvolle Aufgabe.
Natürlich können Sie in der Werkstatt das gesamte Zubehör von der Saite über den Bogen bis zum Etui erwerben.
Streichinstrumente unterschiedlicher Preisklassen können bei uns nicht nur gekauft sondern auch gemietet werden. Wenn Sie ein Instrument suchen, mit dem Sie Ihre Vorstellungen verwirklichen können, beraten wir Sie jederzeit unverbindlich.